- Alzheimer's Project
HBO documentary films on Alzhemier's
- American Experience
Episodes from the WGBH televsion history series
- American Rhetoric: Online Speech Bank
Video, audio and full text transcripts of speeches, political to movie clips
- Annenberg Media
You can view Annenberg Media programs online with a broadband connection displaying the VoD icon. Free sign up is required for first-time users.
- Archaeology Channel
Explore the human cultural heritage through streaming media. Check out the Video Guide for a listing of streaming videos available.
- Clinical Skills Online
Online videos demonstrating core clinical skills common to a wide range of medical and health-based courses.
- Forum Network
Free video lectures by some of the world's foremost scholars, authors, artists, scientists, policy makers, and community leaders.
Documentaries on a wide range of topics.
- History Channel: Video Guide
"Watch your favorites. Anytime. For free." Free online video service. Sign up for a free account. Sponsored through advertisements. Popular TV shows, movies.
- Internet Archive: Moving Images
Free digital movies, films, and videos which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
- Joost: Films
Watch videos – music, TV, movies and more – over the Internet
- Learners TV
This is a comprehensive site providing thousands of downloadable Video lectures, Live Online Tests,etc in the fields of Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Medicine, Management and Accounting, Dentistry, Nursing, Psychology, History, Language Training, Literature, Law, Economics, Philosophy,Astronomy, Political Science etc FREE to its visitors...
- National Film Board of Canada
Watch hundreds of films free online: documentaries, animation and alternative dramas.
- National Geographic Video
Online surgical and healthcare video and webcasts
- PBS Frontline
Videos from Frontline broadcasts
- PBS Nova
Watch Nova programs online. Episodes broken into chapters.
- PBS Online NewsHour
Only segments that the NewsHour has the legal right to stream over the Internet are available. Archive includes programs broadcast after February 7, 2000
- PBS P.O.V. (Point of View)
Full-length films, to short films and lesson plan clips for online viewing
- SAGES Educational Video Library (Surgical)
Free access to a collection of over 250 minimally invasive gastrointestinal and endoscopic surgical videos narrated by surgeons
- Spinal Cord Injury Forum Presentations on Streaming Video
Various videos dealing with spinal cord injury, including one on stem cells and regeneration of the spinal cord.
- Stanford Health Video Library
Prominent doctors presenting the latest health research
- U of A College of Nursing Streaming Videos
Taped lectures, workshops and more.
- Videos of Surgical Procedures
Links to prerecorded webcasts of surgical procedures. These are actual operations performed at medical centers in the United States since January 2004
- WGBH Open Vault
Home of WGBH Media Library and Archives that provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. It contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools.