Select a tab to see the collections listed for that subject area.
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2016
Ways to Contact Librarians:
Search and explore the Films for the Humanities & Sciences: Films On Demand streaming video portal.
- Films on Demand
Watch the full video or one of the pre-defined segments. The collection is licensed for off-campus access with MEID + My Maricopa password authentication for our students, staff and faculty. [Over 25,000 titles are available].
- Water Quality Management Collection
Includes 202 full-length videos and clips for use in support of water quality, water treatment and wastewater technology degree and certificate programs. The collection includes video from the American Water Works Association and covers such topics as water filtration and operations, water distribution and security, laboratory safety, treatment technologies and more.
Search and explore a select collection of over 670 Public Broadcasting Service videos, of which 245 are in the permanent core collection.
- PBS Videos
Hundreds of documentary films and series from Public Broadcasting Service, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
- American History in Video
Explore this american history video collection with more than 8,000 titles. Analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Search and explore award-winning documentaries. Over 1,894 streaming videos in the collection.
- Filmaker's Library Online
Coverage of race and gender studies, human rights, globalization, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.