Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Kathy Lynch

Faculty Librarian

Profile Image
Kathy Lynch
Contact Info:
Ways to contact librarians:
Chat with a librarian for immediate research help
Call us at 602-286-8458, during the Library's open hours for assistance.
E-mail us. Checked daily, Mon-Fri during the regular semester.

Guides

* Getting Started with Research on LibGuides
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Learn how to use LibGuides and other tools in your online research. Includes information on evaluating sources and making citations. Submit your feedback and questions to the GateWay Library.
Tags: catalog, catalog, databases, ebooks, journal_locator, library_catalog, research, search, search_engines, web
About GWCC Library
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 3, 2013
Hours, contact information and more
Tags: contacts, hours, librarians, location, staff, staff_directory
Anthropology Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 1, 2013
Explore resources to anthropology
Tags: anthro, anthropology, anthrosource, archeology, evolution
Arizona Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Explore the resources to Arizona
Tags: arizona
Automotive Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Explore the automotive informational resouces guide.
Tags: alternative_fuel_vehicles, auto_repair, automotive, cars, hybrid_cars
Business and Finance Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Guide to business and finance resources at the Gateway Communtiy College Library
Tags: business, consumerism, economics, finance, personal_finance, taxes, trade
Career Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Explore our career resources
Tags: career, careers, jobs, vocational_guidance
Chemistry Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Explore the resources for chemistry
Tags: chemistry, science
Cinema Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
Explore the resources on cinema.
Tags: cinema, motion_pictures
Citation Guide
by Kathy Lynch, Joe Schallan - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
A guide to create citations for bibliographies and works cited in research papers.
Tags: annotated_bibliography, apa, citations, mla, plagarism
Clinical Research Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Explore the resources under the tabs and subtabs below
Tags: clinical_research, clinical_trials, ebp, evidence_based_practice
Collection Development Policy
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
A guide to selection and withdrawal of materials in the GateWay Library collection.
College Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
A guide with information regarding college choices and financial aid resources.
Tags: colleges, financial_aid, scholarships, testing
Communications Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Explore resources pertaining to communications
Tags: communication, communications
Controversial Issues Guide to Library Resources
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Explore the resources available through GateWay Library for researching current controversial topics
Tags: controversial_issues, debate_topics, hot_topics, pro_con, social_issues
Copyright Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to resources on copyright and intellectual freedom.
Tags: copyright, fair_use, intellectual_property, public_domain
Critical Thinking Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Explore the resources for critical thinking.
Database Trials
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Explore these potential new databases during the trial period for possible addition to GateWay's eResources. We welcome feedback on the database trials currently available.
Tags: database_demos, database_trials, demos, trials
Databases, By Subject
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Explore our general multidisciplinary databases, in addition to the more specialized databases listed under broad subject categories. Not sure which to use? Ask a Librarian!
Tags: databases, eresources
Databases, By Title
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Select a known database to search from our A-Z title listing
Tags: databases
Drug Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Explore this guide to drug information and resources.
Tags: drugs, pharmacology, rx
eBook Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Search for eBooks within our licensed eBook collections or explore the links to other free eBooks on the Web.
Tags: ebooks, ebrary, electronic_books, gvrl, netlibrary
Education Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
Explore the education resources at the Gateway Community College Library.
Tags: education curriculum
Electronic Journal List
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Apr 30, 2010
This guide explains how to use the Electronic Journal List to determine if a particular magazine or journal title is available using GateWay Community College Library's subscription databases.
ESL Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
Explore the resources to English as a Second Language
Tags: english_as_a_second_language, esl
Evidence-Based Practice
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Explore the resources for EBP
Tags: ebn, ebp, evidence_based_nursing, evidence_based_practice, tutorials
FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Answers to the most asked questions about the library
Tags: faq, frequently_asked_questions, hours, location, q&a, questions_&_answers
GateWay Reads
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Aug 26, 2009
Reading is fun! Book discussions, New Titles, Read Posters and more...
Tags: book_discussion, czech_literature, gateway_reads, hrabal, ourednik
History Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Explore this guide to history resources
Tags: history
Humanities Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
A collection of resources for the Humanities.
Tags: architecture, art, cinema, fine_arts, humanities, music, mythology
HVAC Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Explore the resources to HVAC&R
Tags: air_conditioning, cooling, heating, hvac, refrigeration
Interlibrary Loan Services
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 1, 2013
For requesting the loan of materials or copy of an article for personal use from other libraries.
Tags: idl, ill, illiad, interlibrary_loan_services, interlibrary_loans, intradistrict_loans
Learning and Intrinsic Motivation
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Dec 3, 2009
If you can't imagine how a horse crossing a creek relates to learning, check out this video!
Library Catalog
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Find library resources in our catalog
Tags: catalog, find_books, lc_classification, library_catalog, library_of_congress_classification
Library Faculty
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 16, 2012
Tags: librarians, library faculty
Math Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Explore the mathematics resources available.
Tags: math, mathematics
Meteorology Research Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Explore the resources to atmospheric sciences by selecting the tabs below.
Mythology Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 10, 2011
Explore this guide to mythology resources
Tags: folklore, folktales, legends, myth, mythology
Native American Resource Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Explore this guide to resources on Native America
Tags: american_indian, indians_of_north_america, native_americans, treaties, tribal_directory
News Sources
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Locate newspaper and other news sources
Tags: databases, ethnic_news, local_news, national_news, news, news_databases, newspapers, obituaries, world_news
Nuclear Medicine Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Explore the resources for nuclear medicine
Tags: nuclear_medicine
Nursing Guide to Resources
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to find information and resources for your nursing research
Tags: nursing
Nutrition Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
Explore the resources on nutrition
Tags: diet, food_pyramid, nutrition
Occupational Safety & Health Guide to Resources
by Jonathan Barber, Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Explore the resources available for occupational safety & health
Tags: industrial safety, occupational health, occupational safety, osha
Off-Campus Logon to Library Databases
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Access GateWay's electronic resources from off-campus
Tags: databases, library_logon, off_campus_access, remote_access
Other Libraries and Library Resources Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jul 16, 2009
Explore other libraries and library resources
Tags: libraries, library_associations, library_directories
Periodicals, A-Z list
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Periodicals available in our Print periodicals collection, with enhanced links to companion websites
Tags: journals, magazines, newspapers, periodicals, serials
Persistent Links
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Apr 7, 2011
Create persistent links to library resources for course readings and more!
Tags: durable_links, permalink, persistent_links, purls
Physical Therapy Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Explore the information resources for physical therapy under each of the tabs below.
Psychology Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Explore the information resources on psychology and behavioral health.
Quick Tips - GateWay Library Video Tutorials
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 29, 2012
Short video tutorials designed to help you access and use GateWay Library's web-based resources!
Tags: library_orientation, quick_tips, remote_access, video_tutorials
Radiology and Imaging Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Explore the resources to radiology and imaging.
Tags: imaging, radiology, ultrasound
Reference Sources Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Explore the various types of Reference sources available from the tabs below
Tags: almanacs, associations, biographies, calculators, dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, maps, quotations, reference, statistics, weather
Respiratory Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Explore the respiratory care resources
Science Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Explore a variety of science resources, including astronomy, biosciences, chemistry, dinosaurs, earth & environmental science, general science, and physics.
Tags: astronomy, biosciences, chemistry, dinosaurs, earth_and_environmental_science, earth_science, environmental_, general_science, physics, science, science
Services for Faculty
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
The Library is here to serve your information needs
Tags: faculty_services
Sleep Medicine Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Explore the resources for sleep disorders and polysomnography
Tags: polysomnography, sleep disorders, sleep medicine
Sociology Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Feb 5, 2012
Explore the available sociology resources.
Tags: social_science, social_sciences, sociology
Sociology of Gender
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Feb 5, 2012
A study of gender relationships, interactions at the societal level.
Tags: female, gender, male, sex_roles, sociology
Spanish Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Explore the resources for Spanish language, literature and culture.
Tags: spanish_language
Sports & Recreation Web Sites
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Aug 30, 2009
Explore the resources to various sports
Tags: baseball, basketball, cycling, fishing, football, golf, hockey, recreation, skiing, sports, wildlife
Streaming Media, By Subject Category
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Select a tab to see the collections listed for that subject area.
Tags: streaming_media, streaming_videos, videos
Surgical & Perioperative Nursing Resources Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Explore the resources for surgical technology and perioperative nursing.
Tags: perioperative_nursing, surgical_technology
Videos From Your Library
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated May 10, 2013
Explore our videos and view our new streaming videos, On Demand
Tags: streaming_videos, surgical_videos, video_collection, videos, videos_on_demand
Water Resources Technology Guide
by Kathy Lynch - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Click on the tabs & subtabs for information on water resources.
Tags: wastewater, water
 
 
Description

  Loading...