Database Menus
- Databases, By SubjectSelect a subject category, then a database from the listing
- Databases, By TitleSelect from the menu of databases, listed by title
- Streaming Media, By SubjectSelect a subject category, then an online video from the listing
- Database TrialsPlease explore and provide feedback on new databases being considered as additions to our collection. We welcome your feedback.
- eBook GuideSelect from the menu of eBook collections.
OneSearch
Don't know which database to search? Start with OneSearch!
Date Range: Varies
Subject Coverage: Multidisciplinary, all subjects
Search across most MCCCD subscription databases at once, or select from the list.
Local GateWay databases are NOT included in the search.
OneSearch may be used as an indicator of which databases have content on your topic.
Search Google Scholar
Databases By Title, A-B
Name: ABC-CLIO Portal (Multiple databases)
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
- African American Experience
- American Indian Experience
- Daily Life Through History, Academic edition
- Includes Daily Life America
- Includes World Cultures Today
- Latino American Experience
- Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas
- World History: The Modern Era
- World Folklore and Folklife [Still under the old interface, not included in Portal]
Subject Coverage: Multiple Subjects. Covers diverse cultures. Text from mutiple reference sources, with images, maps, timelines, blogs and more
Name: Academic OneFile (Gale)
Date Range: 1980-
Subject Coverage: Multiple Disciplines (All subjects) 3,900 scholarly titles (many peer-reviewed); podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN; includes the full-text of the New York Times, 1995 to current. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Name: Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Date Range: 1975-
Subject Coverage: Multiple Disciplines (All subjects) 4,500 scholarly titles (over 3,700 peer-reviewed)
Name: AccessScience McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (10th ed.)
Date Range: Current
Subject Coverage: Science/Technology Encyclopedia with videos, images and other enhanced online content
Name: African American Experience (The American Mosaic: ABC-CLIO)
Date Range: Varies
Subject Coverage: History and culture of African Americans in the United States, over four hundred volumes of content from encyclopedias, biographies, slave narratives, images, primary sources and more.
Name: American Indian Experience (The American Mosaic: ABC-CLIO)
Date Range: Varies
Subject Coverage: History and culture of American Indians in the United States, over 150 volumes of content from encyclopedias, biographies, primary documents, images, treaties, timeline and tribal community information.
Name: AnthroSource (American Anthropological Association)
Date Range: Varies
User Guide: Basics of using AnthroSource
User Guide: Advanced Features of AnthroSource
Subject Coverage: Anthropology full text archive of 32 journals, bulletins from the AAA (some incomplete runs). Note: Links to back issues in JSTOR
Name: Arizona Republic (ProQuest)
Date Range: 1999-
Subject Coverage: Local News
- AZ Republic website (7 day archive + other selective articles)
Name: Biography In Context (Gale)
Date Range: Varies
Subject Coverage: Biographies. This database integrates award-winning biographies from respected Gale sources with related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites. Search for people---both current and historic from all eras and fields of endeavor---based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text.
Name: Britannica
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Date Range: Current
Subject Coverage: Multimedia Encyclopedias. Includes Merriam-Webster collegiate dictionary and thesaurus, Year in Review, World Atlas and Timeline. Now with video segments.
Name: Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Date Range: 1965- (Over 350 FT back to 1922)
Subject Coverage: Business. 2,300 journals (Over 1,100 peer-reviewed). Includes country economic reports and company profiles
Faculty Librarian |
Contact Info Ways to contact librarians: Chat with a librarian for immediate research help Call us at 602-286-8458, during the Library's open hours for assistance. E-mail us. Checked daily, Mon-Fri during the regular semester. Send Email |


Loading...
