OneSearch
Don't know which database to search? Start with OneSearch!
Date Range: Varies
Subject Coverage: Multidisciplinary, all subjects
Search across most MCCCD subscription databases at once, or select from the list.
Local GateWay databases are NOT included in the search.
OneSearch may be used as an indicator of which databases have content on your topic.
Comments (0)
Google Scholar
Academic Scholarly Journal Databases
- Academic OneFile (Gale)3,900 scholarly titles (many peer-reviewed); podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN; includes the full text of the New York Times, 1995 to current. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Date Range: 1980-current.
- Academic Search Premier4,650 scholarly titles (over 3,900 peer-reviewed). This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Date Range: 1975-current.
- JSTOR Digital archive of academic journal articles and scholarly content in more than 50 disciplines (humanities, social sciences and the sciences). Includes Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, and VII
Popular Magazine Databases
- General OneFile (InfoTrac Web: Gale)News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Over 6,500 titles from multiple disciplines. Date Range: 1980-current.
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)1,750 general periodical titles + 500 full text reference books, 85,827 biographies, 164,424 primary source documents, and an image collection of 453,000 photos, maps and flags; plus the American Heritage Dictionary (4th ed.). Date Range: 1975-current
Faculty Librarian |
Contact Info Ways to contact librarians: Chat with a librarian for immediate research help Call us at 602-286-8458, during the Library's open hours for assistance. E-mail us. Checked daily, Mon-Fri during the regular semester. Send Email |



Loading...
