Surgical Technology
BiologyChemistryPhysics
This is the "Streaming Media" page of the "Streaming Media, By Subject Category" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Streaming Media, By Subject Category   Tags: streaming_media, streaming_videos, videos  

Select a tab to see the collections listed for that subject area.
Last Updated: Jun 11, 2015 URL: http://libguides.gatewaycc.edu/streamingbysubject Print Guide RSS Updates

Streaming Media Print Page
  Search: 
 

Streaming Media Collections

Tutorials & Guides for Our Streaming Video Collections

 

Need Research Help?

Ask A Librarian

Ways to Contact Librarians:


 

Streaming Videos: Leased from Films On Demand

Search and explore the Films for the Humanities & Sciences: Films On Demand streaming video portal.

  • Films on Demand
    Watch the full video or one of the pre-defined segments. The collection is licensed for off-campus access with MEID + My Maricopa password authentication for our students, staff and faculty. [Over 21,700 titles are available].
 

Search Films On Demand

Title Segment
 

Films On Demand Overview

INTELECOM Online Resources Network: Streaming Media

AWWA videos

  • Water Quality Management Collection
    Includes 202 full-length videos and clips for use in support of water quality, water treatment and wastewater technology degree and certificate programs. The collection includes video from the American Water Works Association and covers such topics as water filtration and operations, water distribution and security, laboratory safety, treatment technologies and more.

PBS Video Collection

PBS Video Collection

Search and explore a select core collection of over 400 Public Broadcasting Service videos.

  • PBS Videos
    Hundreds of documentary films and series from Public Broadcasting Service, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.

History Streaming Video Collection

American History In Video

  • American History in Video
    Explore this american history video collection with more than 7,000 titles. Analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

Filmaker's Library Online

Search and explore award-winning documentaries. Over 1,200 streaming videos in the collection.

  • Filmaker's Library Online
    Coverage of race and gender studies, human rights, globalization, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip